

To member companies of the Norwegian Natural Perils Pool

Date: 22.05.2018 Our ref.: GT/SF

Circular 02/18

Notice of Annual Meeting of the Norwegian Natural Perils Pool

Notice is hereby given of the Annual Meeting of the Norwegian Natural Perils Pool on Thursday 14th of June 2018 at noon.

The meeting will be held at Finansnæringens Hus, Hansteensgate 2, Oslo, in meeting room 102 on the ground floor.

Agenda for the meeting:

Item 1 Chairman of the board opens the meeting and invites comments on the notice of the meeting

Election of chair of the meeting

Election of two attendees to sign the minutes of the meeting together with the chair of the meeting

Item 2 Management report for 2017

The board's management report for 2017 is attached.

Proposed resolution:

The Annual Meeting considered and approved the management report presented by the board.



Item 3 Financial statements

The financial statements and auditor's report for 2017 are attached.

Proposed resolution:

The Annual Meeting considered and approved the financial statements for 2017 presented by the board.

Item 4 Election of full and deputy members of the board, chairman and deputy chairman

Members of the board of the Norwegian Natural Perils Pool are elected for a term of two years and may be re-elected. The current composition of the board is presented in the management report for 2017. Finance Norway's Risk and Non-life Committee (BRS) acts as the nomination committee for the Pool.

The following full members are coming to the end of their term:

- Tor Erik Silset, Gjensidige Forsikring, deputy chairman
- Espen Strømme, Tryg Forsikring

The following deputy member is coming to the end of his term:

Rune Smådal, If Skadeforsikring

The nomination committee (BRS) recommends the following candidates:

Board members:

- Tor Erik Silset, Gjensidige Forsikring, deputy chair
- Espen Strømme, Tryg Forsikring
- Hans Olav Høiby, Eika Forsikring (new)

Deputy board members:

- Rune Smådal, If Skadeforsikring
- Håvard S. Djupedal, Landbruksforsikring (new)



After the annual meeting the board for NNPP will have the following composition

- Knut Beckstrøm, If Skadeforsikring, chairman	Term 2017-2019
Deputy: Rune Smådal, If Skadeforsikring	Term 2018-2020
- Tor Erik Silset, Gjensidige Forsikring, deputy chair	Term 2018-2020
Deputy: Paal Adam, Gjensidige Forsikring	Term 2017-2019
- Espen Strømme, Tryg Forsikring	Term 2018-2020
Deputy: Ragnar Kayser, Tryg Forsikring	Term 2017-2019
- Jan Kristoffersen, SpareBank 1 Forsikring	Term 2017-2019
Deputy: Nils Tore Nilsen, SpareBank 1 Forsikring	Term 2017-2019
- Odd Arne Hoel, KLP Forsikring	Term 2017-2019
Deputy: Øivind Huse, Storebrand Forsikring	Term 2017-2019
- Fredrik Øyan, Protector Forsikring	Term 2017-2019
Deputy: Ingar Rasmussen, Codan Forsikring	Term 2017-2019
- Hans Olav Høiby, Eika Forsikring	Term 2018-2020
Deputy: Håvard J. Djupedal, Landbruksforsikring	Term 2018-2020
- Øyvind Flatner, Finance Norway	Term 2017-2019
Deputy: Kari Mørk, Finance Norway	Term 2017-2019

Proposed resolution:

The Annual Meeting followed the recommendations of the nomination committee (BRS).

Item 5 Election of auditor

The Annual Meeting must elect an auditor.

State-authorised public accountant Kjetil Andersen from Ernst & Young AS has been the Pool's auditor.

Proposed resolution:

The Annual Meeting re-elected state-authorised public accountant Kjetil Andersen from Ernst & Young AS as auditor.



Please confirm attendance at the meeting no later than 6th of June by e-mail to: pool@finansnorge.no.

The meeting will be followed by lunch for participants and the Pool's staff at around 1 pm. Please state whether you wish to join us for lunch when confirming your attendance.

For and on behalf of the board of the **Norwegian Natural Perils Pool**

Geir Trulserud Director