

To the member companies of the Norwegian Natural Perils Pool

Date: 15.05.2013 Our ref.: TH/nw

Circular 01/13

Notice of the Annual General Meeting of the Norwegian Natural Perils Pool

The Annual General Meeting of the Norwegian Natural Perils Pool will be convened on Thursday, 6 June 2013 at 12:00.

The Annual General Meeting will be held at Finansnæringens Hus, Hansteensgate 2, Oslo, Meeting Room 101 on the Ground Floor/ 1. etg.

Agenda for the meeting:

Item 1 The Chair of the Board opens the meeting and invites any comment on the

convening notice

Election of the Chair of the Meeting

Election of 2 of Annual General Meeting participants present to sign the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting together with the Chair

Item 2 Annual report on activity during 2012

The report of the Board on activity during 2012 is enclosed.



Proposed resolution:

The Annual General Meeting discussed and approved the annual report presented by the Board.

Item 3 Annual Accounts 2012

The financial statements and the financial position statement/balance sheet as at 31 December 2012, together with the Auditor's Report are enclosed.

Proposed resolution:

The Annual General Meeting discussed and approved the annual financial statements for 2012 presented by the Board.

Item 4 Reinsurance principles

New reinsurance principles have been prepared and will be presented to the Annual General Meeting for adoption. New reinsurance principles are enclosed

Proposed resolution:

The Annual General Meeting discussed and adopted the Board's recommendations for new reinsurance principles, with effect from the date of this resolution.

Item 5 Election of Board members and deputy members

The members of the Board of Directors of the Norwegian Natural Perils Pool serve for two years with the opportunity of re-election. The current composition of the Board is shown in

the annual report for 2012. The Industry Board, Risk and Claims (Bransjestyre risiko og skade - BRS) acts as the nomination committee for the Norwegian Natural Perils Pool.

The following Board members are standing for election:

- Paal Adam (Gjensidige)
- Truls Holm Olsen (Tryg)
- Odd Arne Hoel (KLP Skadeforsikring)
- Jan K Kristoffersen (Sparebank 1 Skadeforsikring)
- Ruben Vatnan (Zurich Insurance)
- Øyvind Flatner (Finans Norge)

The following deputy members are standing for election:



- Jostein Amdal (Gjensidige)
- Ragnar Kayser (Tryg)
- Øivind Huse (Storebrand Skadeforsikring)
- Nils Tore Nilsen (Sparebank 1 Skadeforsikring)
- Joar Egner (Eika Forsikring)
- Kari Mørk (Finans Norge)

The following are resigning from the Board as a result of changed employer circumstances:

- Trond Bøe Svestad (if Skadeforsikring NUF) Board member
- Irene Lægreid (Codan Forsikring) deputy member

The Nomination Committee (BRS) is nominating the following:

Members of the Board:

- Paal Adam (Gjensidige)
- Truls Holm Olsen (Tryg)
- Odd Arne Hoel (KLP Skadeforsikring)
- Jan K Kristoffersen (Sparebank 1 Skadeforsikring)
- Ruben Vatnan (Zurich Insurance)
- Knut Beckstrøm (If Skadeforsikring NUF)
- Øyvind Flatner (Finans Norge)

Deputy members:

- Jostein Amdal (Gjensidige) for Paal Adam
- Ragnar Kayser (Tryg) for Truls Holm Olsen
- Øivind Huse (Storebrand Skadeforsikring) for Odd Arne Hoel
- Nils Tore Nilsen (Sparebank 1 Skadeforsikring) for Jan K Kristoffersen
- Joar Egner (Eika Forsikring) for Bjørn Thømt (Frende Skadeforsikring)
- Ingar Rasmussen (Codan Forsikring) for Ruben Vatnan (Zurich Insurance)
- Kari Mørk (Finans Norge) for Øyvind Flatner (Finans Norge)

Proposed resolution:

The Annual General Meeting elected the following individuals to the Board and as deputy members:

Members of the Board:

• Paal Adam (Gjensidige)



- Truls Holm Olsen (Tryg)
- Odd Arne Hoel (KLP Skadeforsikring)
- Jan K Kristoffersen (Sparebank 1 Skadeforsikring)
- Ruben Vatnan (Zurich Insurance)
- Knut Beckstrøm (If Skadeforsikring NUF)
- Øyvind Flatner (Finans Norge)

Deputy members:

- Jostein Amdal (Gjensidige) for Paal Adam
- Ragnar Kayser (Tryg) for Truls Holm Olsen
- Øivind Huse (Storebrand Skadeforsikring) for Odd Arne Hoel
- Nils Tore Nilsen (Sparebank 1 Skadeforsikring) for Jan K Kristoffersen
- Joar Egner (Eika Forsikring) for Bjørn Thømt (Frende Skadeforsikring)
- Ingar Rasmussen (Codan Forsikring) for Ruben Vatnan (Zurich Insurance)
- Kari Mørk (Finans Norge) for Øyvind Flatner (Finans Norge)

Item 6 Election of the Chair and Deputy Chair of the Board

The Industry Board, Risk and Claims (Bransjestyre risiko og skade - BRS) acts as the nomination committee for the Norwegian Natural Perils Pool. The Nomination Committee (BRS) is nominating the following:

Truls Holm Olsen (Tryg) is nominated as Chair of the Board Jan K Kristoffersen (Sparebank 1 Skadeforsikring) is nominated as the Deputy Chair

Proposed resolution:

The Annual General Meeting elected the following individuals as Chair and Deputy Chair of the Board:

Truls Holm Olsen (Tryg), Chair of the Board
Jan K Kristoffersen (Sparebank 1 Skadeforsikring), Deputy Chair



Item 7 Election of auditor

The Annual General Meeting shall elect the auditor.

The auditor has been State Authorized Public Accountant Norunn Byrkjeland, whom it is proposed to re-elect.

Proposed resolution:

The Annual General Meeting re-elected State Authorized Public Accountant Norunn Byrkjeland as auditor.

Following the Annual General Meeting, a lunch will be held for the meeting participants and the management. The lunch will be at 13.00.

We ask for confirmation of attendance at the meeting and the lunch as soon as possible and no later than 27 May by e-mail to:pool@fnh.no

Yours faithfully, for the Norwegian Natural Perils Pool

Terje Haug CEO